RSS

Florence: Day Two

16 May

Here are a few photos from my journey and my first couple days in Florence…my first day was pretty rough–jet lag, emotional (missing my husband and pups), somewhat disoriented–but I am glad that I started classes right away because I am already VERY happy with them!!  I have already made acquaintances, likely soon-to-be friends, with some people from Sweden, Australia, Austria, England, London and Mexico (one of my roommates is from there) and that’s just in the first two days!  The staff at Centro Fiorenza are very nice and our teacher is very friendly and has quite the sense of humor.  There are only 7 people in my class right now so we are getting to know each other pretty fast.  Strangely, I have been leading the class a bit just from my few community education Italian classes that Erik and I attended at the community college in Las Cruces.  Anyway, on to the photos!! =)

If you look closely you will see the coastline…flying over Ireland as the sun came up:

Some views from the Ponte Vecchio:

     

Bruschette Caprese, my favorite!!

And, last but not least, a video from my window (and no I did not add in that accordion music; also, sorry it is weird and shaky, but leaning out with my Blackberry was a little perilous!):

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 16, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Florence: Day Two

  1. Sunshine

    May 16, 2011 at 4:49 pm

    I am SO excited that you’re doing a blog – now I can do the “living vicariously through Heather” thing.

    1)It’s absolutely no surprise to me that you’ve been leading the class.

    2) You can start a side business selling your photos on postcards or posters. B-E-A-utiful.

    3) I cannot BELIEVE that there was really accordion music in the background – talk about ambience!!!! That’s so awesome.

    4) I don’t know why I suddenly have started using numbered lists. Maybe I’ll use bullets or stars next time.

    I’m very excited for your next installment – I have subscribed to this, so I’m essentially stalking your every move over there. Have a blast!

     
  2. heatherannkurtz

    May 16, 2011 at 5:32 pm

    1) Thanks, I haven’t even broke out the camera yet, just snapped a few here and there with my good ol’ Blackberry =)
    2) I am a fan of lists, numbered or bulleted

     

Leave a Reply

 
