RSS

Florence: Day Three

17 May

So, obviously I will not be able to post every single day, but for now when I have the time I figure…hey, why not?  School is still going great, I have it 2 hours longer on Tues/Thurs but I am happy to be there!  Tomorrow is Picasso, Miro and Dali exhibit in the afternoon!!  After having some mosquito issues, which would be minimal for most but I happen to be a little extra allergic and have to take an antihistamine if I get bit (especially multiple times), I stopped at a farmacia and got a plug-in thing that should last me until I leave here as well as some spray just in case.  My feet are already blistered from yesterday’s jaunts around town so it is back to sandals for me for a few days before I can wear my normal flats again, so I got some gel-thingies to put on them to make them a bit more conducive to walking for long periods of time.  I am already learning a ton in school and it is only day two, which brings me to the constant reminders I have to give myself not to put so much pressure on and just let it come as they teach it.  Anyway, here are a couple more pictures from my stay!

Random building

Views from bridge I cross for school

They are getting ready to plant some more trees on this side

Crazy intersection caught in a moment of peace...

The street right in front of mine, right on the river

Last but not least, my street Borgo Ognissanti!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 17, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Florence: Day Three

  1. future italian kurtz

    May 17, 2011 at 6:07 pm

    Looks beautiful babe!

     
  2. Sunshine

    May 17, 2011 at 6:26 pm

    Is that a line of scooters in front of that building? That totally reminds me of Eddie Izzard.

    I can’t believe how amazing it looks over there. I mean, I’ve seen movies and pictures and Italy always looks beautiful, but your pictures are so much more amazing to me. Just the fact that you take them as you stroll around or on your way to school – that you get to see that kind of thing every single day – is really awesome.

    I personally wouldn’t mind reading an update every day. And maybe a picture or two of you enjoying your surroundings would be great. 🙂

    Have a great day!

     

Leave a Reply

 
